Structured comparison
SEO course curriculum map
A factual matrix of the 9 live products in the September 2026 dataset. It compares curriculum orientation and delivery attributes without assigning a single overall score.
| Course | AI-search focus | Format | Live access | Certificate | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI SEO Rainmakers | Core. The whole curriculum. | Live community + courses | Weekly live Q&A with Charles Floate | No. The Foundations course ends with a scored AI visibility baseline for your own site, not a certificate. | $279/mo |
| Traffic Think Tank | Partial. Discussion topic, not curriculum. | Slack community + academy | Not stated | Not stated | $119/mo |
| AI Ranking by DataWise SEO | Core, aimed at local and small-business SEO. | Skool community + software | 2 live calls/week (Pro tier) | No | $27 to $47/mo |
| The Blueprint Training | Workflow only. No AI-search curriculum. | Membership + software + coaching | 2 live calls/week with founders | No | $199/mo |
| Tech SEO Pro | Minimal. AI search sold as a separate course. | Recorded course | None | Yes, certificate of completion | $697 once |
| Ahrefs SEO Course for Beginners | Separate free AEO course. | Free recorded course | None | No for the SEO and AEO courses; yes for the separate Ahrefs Certification (67 questions, 75% pass mark, valid one year) | Free |
| Semrush Academy | Two short AI-search courses. | Free courses + certificate | Webinars, no cadence | Yes, valid one year | Free |
| HubSpot AEO Fundamentals | Core, at an introductory level. | Free course + certificate | None | Yes | Free |
| Yoast AI for SEO training | Introductory; about using AI tools, not about being cited. | Bundled recorded course | None | Yes | With Yoast Premium ($118.80/yr) |
A comparison table is not a verdict. The best product depends on the gap you are trying to close: beginner knowledge, technical depth, agency operations, live peer access or AI-search execution.